Trials 2017

Thank you to all parents/players that have completed online registration to trial for Metro South. YOU MUST COMPLETE THE ONLINE PRE REGISTRATION FORM PRIOR TO TRIAL ATTENDANCE – LINK HERE.

U13 and U14 Boys Trials – Location, Dates and Times (Pending weather – refer to website prior for latest updates)

First Trial day (MUST PRE-Register & ATTEND) now Saturday 15th April 2017 – Thurina Park Lower Field 2/3 (Lowana St, Villawood) 13’s @ 2pm to 3:30pm followed by 14’s @ 3:30pm to 5pm. Must arrive at least 15 mins prior to schedule time to confirm attendance, registration and trial number. 

NOTE: We understand players will be playing Saturday morning but (DUE TO EASTER SUNDAY) and the wet weather we have attempted to accommodate the best option available. Players selected will be playing two games in a day during tournament resulting in 8 games in 5 days so while not the best scenario we cant control weather and not what we planned. Sorry to all in advance.

Second Trial day (INVITATION FROM FIRST TRIAL) Sunday 23rd April 2017 – 13’s @ 2pm to 3:30pm followed by 14’s @ 3:30pm to 5pm.

Final Trial will be Wednesday 26th April and/or Sunday 30th April 2017 – pending weather and will be invitation only. Three trials max is expected but you must attend all.

For a player to be eligible for the Metro South Trials they must reside in the Bankstown, Macarthur or Southern District Association boundaries as per there Football NSW registration requirements and be a registered FNSW player. Proof of residency by way of two forms of ID (i.e. Driver Licence plus Rates notice) will be required for confirmation on first trial day and must be approved prior to selection. NOTE: If they do not reside in the above areas they will have to visit the FNSW website and contact the appropriate coordinator.

 Any problems please advise the Metro South Co-Ordinator Nathan Pratt on 0430 037 302 or send email to
  • Grade 13 Boys at Ted Scobie Oval, Griffith
  • Grade 14 Boys at Valentine Sports Park Meurants Lane, Glenwood (Football NSW)